Skip navigation

What’s summer with out sunscreen? With the long weekend behind us. It marks another summer gone by. The days will get shorter and the night will get longer. This is always a time me to reflect and ask myself what I have done this year and what I have to look forward to. It was 10 years ago when this music video came out in 1999. The director was Baz Luhrmann he had just made Romeo and Juliet and will go on to make his cinematic mark with Moulin Rougue. It was my first year of college and I was asking myself what the hell am I doing with my life. In a way this video has a time capsule quality to it that always helped me reflect upon my life. As my life experience evolves the meaning of the words mean something different to me every time I revisit the video. What were you doing in the summer of 1999? Lyrics

Leave a Reply

