Skip navigation

What a great tagline. I’m a huge fan of the book Moneyball by Micheal Lewis. I guess the movie is coming out this month and I am super curious to see how the book translates on screen. The fact the script is penned by Aaron Sorkin is already a must watch for me. But the source material, the backstory of Billy Bean the Oakland A’s manager is the most interesting story in the book for me. For me it’s about a man’s redemption. The whole book is about proving that just because everyone has been doing it the same way for decades it doesn’t mean you have to follow others. It’s about finding the diamond in the rough. Seeing something from a different angle, that others cannot see.

Leave a Reply

